Vedic Astrologer 20 yrs exp

Acharya Raman Kamra


SUN IN ASTROLOGY The Sun in Vedic astrology is called RAVI, or SURYA. He is considered to be mild malefic, in consideration of the hot, dry in nature. As in western tropical astrology, the Sun rules the Sign of Leo (Simha).strong sun in birth chartHe is exalted (Uccha) in the sign of Aries (Mesh), andContinue reading “SUN”


Moon in Astrology Moon means mind: Moon is associated with the functionality of mind. It is believed that the moon controls the power of mind and versatility. It is also believed to provide power of meditation, concentration and resistance against cold diseases. The Moon in Vedic astrology is called CHANDRA. In Sanskrit CHANDRA means “brightContinue reading “MOON”


THE MARS Brief nature of mars: Mars, a powerful planet, can work out miracles for it’s devotees. It can protect it’s devotees from impending dangers and blood-related ailments. It is instrumental in the acquisition of landed properties, acquiring of status, affluence in profession/occupation and even relieves from steep debts. In Vedic astrology Mars is knowContinue reading “MARS”


THE MERCURY Nature of Mercury: Mercury is adored for bestowment of blessings of good education, business, sharp intellect, and pleasing appearance and also to keep off from heat-induced ailments, general debility and depressions. The planet also monitors the family affairs in life. It is related to peace of mind, earnings, intellect, education and business, ifContinue reading “MERCURY”


THE JUPITER The planet Jupiter in Vedic astrology is known as GURU, BRIHASPATI, and DEVAGURA. In Sanskrit these names mean, “teacher, lord of light, and teacher to the gods.” Jupiter is a 2ND most benefice planet after Venus, generally considered to be the most auspicious of the planets. He rules over the two sidereal signsContinue reading “JUPITER”


THE VENUS The planet Venus is known as SUKRA in Vedic astrology. Sukra means “white”, or “bright” in Sanskrit.Venus is a first rate benefic in Jyotish (predictions).Venus rules over the two sidereal signs of Taurus (Vrish) and Libra (Tula). Venus is exalted in Pisces (Meen) and in his fall in the opposite sign of VirgoContinue reading “VENUS”


THE SATURN In Vedic astrology the planet Saturn is called SHANI. In Sanskrit Shani comes from SANISCHARA, which means, “slow mover”. From Shani we get the word “shun”, which means to ignore, or lose awareness of something. Thus, Saturn represents a loss of awareness, or ignorance. This loss of awareness can also mean the diminishingContinue reading “SATURN”


RAHU – THE DRAGON’S HEAD The North Node of the Moon is called RAHU in Vedic astrology and the South Node is called KETU. They are called dark or shadow planets, because of the Nodes’ association with the phenomena of eclipses. They have no sign ruler ships, although they are said to favor Mercury andContinue reading “RAHU”


KETU – THE DRAGON’S TAIL Ketu, the South Node of the Moon means a “sign”, or a “banner” in Sanskrit. If Rahu is the planet of worldly desire, then Ketu is the planet of otherworldly desire, or spirituality. Ketu represents the spiritual process of evolution, or the refinement of materialization to spirit. Ketu is consideredContinue reading “KETU”


Physical Appearance Persons born under Aries sign possess lean and muscular body, middle stature, neither thick nor stout, rudy complexion,long face and neck, broad head at the temples and narrow at the chin. Thin features, mark or scar on head or temples, bushy eye brow, rough or wiry hair varying in colour from dark toContinue reading “ARIES”


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

Follow My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

%d bloggers like this: